The Hurt and the Healer

In my last post I talked about starting a journey here to give a true voice to not only me, but my heart.  I also ended it with saying I was going to start sharing more music on this blog because I find more expression through music than I could give with just my words.

My first song was the hymn I shared a couple posts back and it represented a very painful memory in my life while at the same time holding a powerful reminder of God’s comforting peace and love even through the trials.

This next song is more of a general one.  No specific event in my past connected to it.  Just an overall message from my heart.  One that speaks of both pain and faith.  And of the healing that can come from the latter.  This song has been an important one to me for over a year now if not longer.  So, without further ado, here is The Hurt and the Healer by Mercy Me…

Leave a Reply

