Thinking and reading (Updated) (aka: fixed the glitch)

A friend of mine came through for me today and helped me quite a bit.  I’ve been struggling emotionally lately with an issue related to having been abandoned that weighs heavily on my heart and mind more than I generally will admit.  I can’t thank her enough for her guidance and help today.  And I am even more grateful for her friendship and the compassion and listening ear she gave me today.

She also gave me some passages of scripture to read to help encourage me and guide me along this difficult point in my life.  It has helped quite a bit too I must admit.  I have several favorites that I have come across from reading the passages, but one I can share without having to explain what’s going on (which I am not ready to do yet in a public forum type setting) is this:

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free.  Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.”  — Galatians 5:1

I just found that incredibly comforting with everything that’s been going on and my confusion as to what to do about it all.  I hope it can comfort some of you as well. : )

One thought on “Thinking and reading (Updated) (aka: fixed the glitch)

Leave a Reply

