Crochet Flower ( Thanks Gentle Stitches :D )

One of my birthday presents was from one of my favorite bloggers, GentleStitches.  She told me she was going to post the instructions on how to make her crochet flowers so that I could learn how. 😀  Well, I have finally done it.  And I think I did pretty good for a first try. 🙂  It turned out to be a lot easier than I feared it would be too because GentleStitches used a very simple slipknot and showed me step by step how to do it. : )  Below are my results and a picture journey of how I got there. 😀  If you want to learn how to do these too, go check out GentleStitches post on crochet flowers. 🙂

Gathered my supplies :)

Gathered my supplies 🙂

Got it!  I didn't have to tie a knot instead lol :)

Got it! I didn’t have to tie a knot instead lol 🙂

First try.  Not so good lol

First try. Not so good lol

There we go!  Much better :)(and yes. I'm in the car. lol  It's parked though!  I tend to do a lot of things in the car because the boys sleep there more often and even if they're awake, they at least are not able to tear everything up while I work lol)

There we go! Much better 🙂
(and yes. I’m in the car. lol It’s parked though! I tend to do a lot of things in the car because the boys sleep there more often and even if they’re awake, they at least are not able to tear everything up while I work lol)

Check it out! I just crocheted my first chain :D(you can also see the necklace another friend gave me in this picture :) )

Check it out! I just crocheted my first chain 😀
(you can also see the necklace another friend gave me in this picture 🙂 )

came inside to look the instructions up again :)  Hi GentleStitches : )

came inside to look the instructions up again 🙂 Hi GentleStitches : )

My flower! :D

My flower! 😀

Joshua was getting bored and started playing peek-a-boo with me under the blanket and chair while I worked. lol

Joshua was getting bored and started playing peek-a-boo with me under the blanket and chair while I worked. lol

Double flower :D

Double flower 😀

I didn't want to be done yet. lol  So, I decided to try and add leaves :)

I didn’t want to be done yet. lol So, I decided to try to add leaves 🙂

There ya go! My finished product. : )  What do you think? :)

There ya go! My finished product. : ) What do you think? 🙂

8 thoughts on “Crochet Flower ( Thanks Gentle Stitches :D )

  1. I am FINELY back on line. I adore your flower and the leaves are amazing. I have been able to look but not comment and I very much enjoyed the pictures. They made my day and I am delighted that another generation has picked up the crochet hook! There are really only 2 more stitches involved in entire crocheting and I will post those steps later on.

    • I am so glad to hear from you. 🙂 I was waiting for you to be back on-line before I let this post get covered up by another one. lol I am so glad you liked it. 😀 To make my teacher proud means a lot to me. : ) And I am very eager to learn more! 😀 😀 😀 Thanks so much for teaching me how to do these. They are a lot of fun 🙂

    • Oh, and I am glad you liked the leaves too. 🙂 I used the same set of steps for them as I did for the flower. Instead of shaping them into a circle though, I tried to shape them to look more like leaves and then sewed them onto the bottom. 🙂 I was hoping you would like that. : )

Leave a Reply

