So tired…

It’s 5:57 in the morning and one child, David, is now finally asleep and is curled up on top of me on the couch.  My little night owl though is still wide awake and fully functional…  Oh Joshua, when will you learn to sleep???

To make things harder, I have an appointment in the morning with my doctor.  I am so tired and I still have to look for my paperwork that I was supposed to bring in with me.  This appointment is an important one because it’s my anual medical evaluation that I have to get done in order to keep my driving license due to my Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (EDS).  Thankfully though, I finally have a doctor that knows about EDS and she is going to try and make it so I never have to do this again.  She agrees that me needing hand controls to drive is not a good enough reason to challenge my driving capabilities so much and on a yearly basis.

First though, I have to find what I’ve done with those forms and then get some sleep so that I can be well rested for the appointment.   Times like this I wish I had some magic trick or something I could use to make the kids go to sleep at decent hours and stay asleep until morning.  It would be nice.

One thought on “So tired…

Leave a Reply

