Relaxing tonight : )

Never could find the paperwork I was needing for today’s appointment, but I was able to get help in contacting the place that originally sent the paperwork and my doctor is working with me and them to get it all filled out as soon as she gets it in her hands. : )  This new doctor I’ve been seeing has been a blessing.  I really appreciate her kindness, thoroughness, efficiency, and knowledge. : )  I have to admit I will be happy when this whole paperwork mess is over though. lol  I don’t like the added stress.

My best friend and biggest influence here on earth.  Grandma Jane : )

My best friend and biggest influence here on earth. Grandma Jane : )

The rest of the day has just been spent relaxing and resting as I am trying to bounce back from the lack of sleep.  Little Joshua has humorously granted my request from the last post now too.  As he has been sleeping for almost the entire evening now. lol  Holding out some hope that maybe this will be sleep through the night number 4?   Well, I can dream at least right? 😉 lol

DogForDavid braceletI am currently working on some projects too.  I love crafts and now that I finally have a lockable room that I could set everything up in, I am getting a lot more chances to work with them again. 😀  My boys tend to put things in their mouths still and are always getting into trouble with my craft supplies if they manage to get their hands on them, so until we moved here to the new place I rarely got to even see my supplies, let alone work with them all again.

The quilt I made with Grandma Jane

The quilt I made with Grandma Jane

My current projects include some fundraiser bracelets that have been ordered, random graphics/designs here and there, and my memory boxes (a personal craft of mine that I started making around 8 to 9 years ago 🙂 ).  I have also made a quilt once with my Grandma Jane that has become extremely special to me as it was the last craft we ever got to do with each other before she passed on.  My next big project I want to start is actually a t-shirt quilt, using some of the skills she taught me and some old favorites from the boys’ baby and toddler clothes. : )  I saw the idea on-line once and thought it was a great way to keep the memories alive and let the boys have their favorites back again. : )  I have made special “mommy blankets” as they came to be called (aka baby blankets that I sewed up for them during my pregnancies) as well for each son when they were born, but David’s tore in an unfortunate incident and in a way I am not yet skilled enough to know how to repair and Joshua’s sadly got lost when we ended up having to move around a lot a few years ago during some hard times in our lives that I tend not to like thinking about…  I still am holding out some hope that Joshua’s will be found again though someday.

Do any of you have a favorite hobby?  I would love to hear about it. : )

~~~Update~~~

As I was trying to find pictures for this post, Mr. Night Owl, aka Joshua, has officially woken up.  Thanks David 😛 lol

Leave a Reply

