Happy New Year! :)

New Year, new blog2012 has easily been one of the most stressful years of my life, but I am glad to say that this time it wasn’t all heartache and bad stress.  Some of it was good stress if that makes any sense. lol  My children and I have been on quite the adventure this last year that has taken us many places, some of which we didn’t want to go.  I do believe we all have grown stronger through it all though, both as a family as well as individually.  That being said though, I am still so ready for the new year and the gift of a fresh start.

My children and I have never really had any set traditions or celebrations for this time of year so we kind of made it up as we went last night.  No matter though because even though we strayed pretty far from the norm (our best part was in Wal-mart playing with the party hats while Joshua was deciding which one to add to his collection lol) we still had a lot of fun. 🙂

Here’s hoping that there will be many blessings in the new year, big and small, and that our eyes and hearts will open enough to recognize them and take them in. 🙂

Happy New Year everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

